Vegan Candy Guide
Although it's not the healthiest option, candy can be enjoyed occasionally as a sweet treat in moderation. There are a few tricky ingredients to look out for when buying vegan candy:
- Dairy - Found mostly in chocolate products, this can also be named milkfat, whey, or caesin.
- Gelatin - A common ingredient in gummy candies, gelatin is made from animal tendons, ligaments, and bones.
- Shellac - Also known as "confectioner's glaze," this glossy product is created using the excretions of certain insects.
- Carmine - Usually found in bright red products, carmine is a pigment made by crushing the shell of a female cochineal insect.
Popular Vegan Candies
The list of vegan candy
Endangered Species Dark Chocolate Bug Bites
Mamba Fruit Chews
Sour Patch Kids
Surf Sweets Fruity Bears