Dairy-Free Christmas Chocolate
Dairy sensitive this holiday season? Be merry! There are plenty of rich, chocolate treats to enjoy. Note that several recipes do include butter—for the lactose intolerant, butter is mostly fat and contains next to no lactose (baking also usually neutralizes lactose’s effect). For the allergic or strictly kosher, you can use a butter substitute. Semisweet and bittersweet chocolate also have little milk solids compared to milk chocolate; both should be ok to consume if you’re sensitive. For more holiday baking ideas, try these dairy-free Christmas cookies.